Webinar details

Where:  Online

Date: Thursday, July 12th
Time: 
11am Pacific / 1pm Central  
2pm Eastern

Duration: 60 min

Featured Presenter:


The Science of Great Site Navigation:
Online Card Sorting + Tree Testing

Websites can have a nice-looking design and well-written content, but it can end up being a wasted effort if consumers cannot find what they’re looking for.

Organizations must recognize the importance of information architecture or else they run the risk of losing potential customers.

 So how do you ensure that your website’s structure is easy to navigate and matches your users’ mental model? Join us for this webinar to learn how to conduct remote card sorting and tree testing, two research methods that will help you improve the information infrastructure of your website. 

In this 60-minute session, you will learn:

  • How to conduct remote card sorting studies
  • How to conduct tree testing studies
  • When in the process should card sorting and tree testing be conducted
  • How to make sense of the data
  • The benefits of combining both methods

Jeff Sauro will also present a case study featuring Target.com

Oh, by the way: Tweet  about the webinar to win a free copy of "Quatifying the User Experience: Practical Statistics for User Research", signed by Jeff Sauro. 


Register for the Webinar Below

Share

Who should attend?

UX and UI professionals who want
to learn
about card sorting and
tree testing.

Technical requirements:
Internet connection and computer
speakers/headphones

Twitter hashtag: #uzwebinar

Jeff is a Six-Sigma trained statistical analyst and pioneer in quantifying the user experience. He has worked for Oracle, PeopleSoft, Intuit and General Electric. He is the author of "Quantifying the User Experience: Practical Statistics for User Research". 

  •  

Jeff Sauro 
Principal, 
Measuring Usability, LLC.