Upcoming Webinar

Moderated vs Unmoderated Research: It’s time to say ELMO (Enough, let’s move on!)

How moderated and unmoderated remote studies compare in terms of number and severity of usability issues surfaced

January 23, 2020 - 8am PT | 11am ET | 4pm GMT | Webinar Duration: Approximately 1 hr.

Does this sound familiar? Researchers sitting around a meeting table arguing about which methods to use, especially when it comes to unmoderated remote testing vs moderated? Usually without any empirical data?

In this webinar we'll give you the power of data to say "ELMO!" (Enough, let’s move on!) and end the argument once and for all.

We collected this data by conducting 10 moderated and 10 unmoderated remote sessions across six tasks on Patagonia.com, in order to show how moderated and unmoderated remote studies compare in terms of the number and severity of usability issues surfaced.

Register for this upcoming webinar and discover the theoretical and actual strengths and weaknesses of various user research methods to stop the argument before it even begins.

Webinar Host.png

We are joined by Asha Fereydouni is a Sr. UX Researcher and Research Partner at UserZoom, where he’s grown the UX capacity of a range of customers including, Kaiser Permanente, Facebook, McKesson, and the New York Times. He serves on the organizing committee of SF Design Week, and holds a MS in the Social Science of the Internet from the University of Oxford.

Register Now!